MiGCSA Student Scholarships

    Michigan Golf Course Superintendents Association

    Michigan State University Scholarship Program Application

    The Michigan Golf Course Superintendents Association student scholarship will be awarded to potentially two applicants at the value of $2000.00 each or one for $4,000. The applicant must be enrolled in the 2 or 4 year Turfgrass Program, have a grade point average of 3.0 or higher and be a current MiGCSA member. This award will be presented at the Michigan Turf Conference.


    MiGCSA Scholarship Applications

    Student Scholarship Application

    MiGCSA Student Scholarship Winners

    2016 – Student Scholarship Winners Thomas Robbins & Lewis Nowakowski with Scholarship Committee Members Jim Priebe and Jesse Sholl

    2015 – Student Scholarship Winners, Evan Stoddard &  Ryan Kaczor with Scholarship Committee Chairman Jim Bluck, CGCS

    2014 – Student Scholarship Winner Andrew Christesen with 2015 President Jeff Holmes, CGCS

    2012 – Scholarship Committe Chair Jim Bluck, Greg Pattinson, MiGCSA Student Scholarship 2012 Student Scholarship Winner Sam Weber, Scott Pulaski, Adam Ikamas, and Ron Dahlin (Not pictured 2012 Student Scholarship winner Dan Lusty)


    William Weslay Keister, 4 year turf student

    Clinton J. Steketee, 4 year turf student

    2010 – Michigan Golf Course Superintendents Association 2010 Scholarship winners L to R Scott Pulaksi MiGCSA Scholarship Chair, Students Brian Hilfinger, Daniel Graft, Stuart Naugler and MiGCSA Executive Director Adam Ikamas, CGCS

    2008 – Michigan Golf Course Superintendents Association winners Brandon Drzwicki and Craig Ruhl with MiGCSA board member Scott Pulaski


    Member of GCSAA